Night before

Well…this is it. Tomorrow is the big day! I have waited and waited for this trip for months. It’s crazy to think that in less than 12 hours, I will be boarding my first flight to head to Barcelona, Spain! I’ve said my goodbyes to my friends and today, my goodbyes to my family. Tomorrow is it.
I never thought I would be nervous for this trip, only excited. But 1 month, away from the most important people in my life?? That’s a long time. I am as excited as ever though. I’ve spoke with my host family and I’m already in love. They have 2 little girls, 7 and 9 years old, who are precious. My teacher and her preschoolers, adorable! I cannot wait to meet everyone and see the city!
Tomorrow is the day!!
Barcelona here I come!!! ✈️🇪🇸

Leave a Reply

