From Mountain to Sea

WoW! What a weekend! I seriously think I have the best host parents on this trip. This weekend they spent the entire weekend with me showing me every part of Barcelona. Barcelona is located in between 2 mountains, this weekend I was on top of both of them.

Friday, they picked the girls and I up from school to take us for Sagrada Familia. BEAUTIFUL!!

They then took me to Tibidabo which is at the top of the mountain and it overlooks the entire city of Barcelona.

Saturday, we started our day sight seeing at the Barcelona cathedral as well as other cathedrals in town including the church where Natalia and Javier got married. We had lunch on the the Mediterranean Sea then went to see the Olympic port, the Olympic stadium, and a military castle which was on top of the other mountain. We then went to La Pedrera by Gaudi and ended our day visiting the FCBarcelona soccer stadium and having sushi as home.

Sunday was beach day! We drove about 30 minutes to the families house in Sitges. We rode our bikes to the beach and enjoyed the beautiful weather. For lunch, we ate at a delicious restaurant on the harbor, walked around the city and had crepes!

It was an exhausting weekend, but I had a great one! My family took me around to everywhere I wanted to go and we ate at some of the best restaurants. The weekend was perfect! Now for school tomorrow..

20140427-221622.jpg

20140427-224632.jpg

20140427-224735.jpg

20140427-224800.jpg

20140427-224815.jpg

20140427-224826.jpg

Leave a Reply

